We offer a Team of experienced valuers providing realistic valuations to achieve the BEST PRICE for your property.


Colour Brochures

Every property promoted through our agency benefits from a complementary selection of colour details which are produced "in house" using the latest digital technology.

Accompanied Viewings

We have an experienced and mature sales team to offer short notice accompanied viewers for buyers and prospective tenants to any of our properties if required.

Competitive Fees

At Blake & Thickbroom we offer competitive commission fees on a Sole Agency, Dual Agency or Multiple Agency basis. We operate under a No Sale No Fee basis and there are no upfront or withdrawal from the market fees.


Don't just take our word for it, see what many happy applicants and vendors have to sat about the service we provide:

We found a property in Deanhill Avenue through Blake & Thickbroom. We found them to be really helpful during our purchase. They keep us informed of all the information during that transaction. We would highly recommend anyone looking to sell or purchase a property to use Blake & Thickbroom.
Mr K & Mrs E from London (November 2016

Very impressed with the service any queries or emails were answered promptly. The working hours you do were so much better than many other estate agents we have dealt with. You have staff on Sundays and late evenings available. Brilliant! Others could learn from this.
Mrs W (November 2017)

Thank you to everyone that helped with the sale and purchase of our homes. We really appreciate everything you've done.
Mr & Mrs Hartman, St Johns Road, Clacton on Sea (June 2016)

Many thanks for all your help of “The Shires” Best Wishes
Chris & Norma (November 2016)

We were very happy with your service, we were always kept well informed at all times, and would recommend you to other people. Many thanks for your kindness and understanding from beginning to end of sale.
Mr & Mrs D Blake (December 2017)

If Estate Agents had gold stars, there is not enough you could wear on you suits that reflects your professional workmanship. So happy with everything you have done.
Peter and Jen, Clacton on Sea (June 2016)

Very pleased with how our property was marketed, friendly helpful staff keep up to date and given time scales. Would recommend to others
Mr Ingram (May 2017)

We would like to express our appreciation for the way you and your colleagues handled the sale of our bungalow, we have been very impressed with the way you have constantly chased solicitors and kept us fully informed with every step of the sale. Thank you very much, with all the youngsters in most Estate Agents now (I think that I have sold more properties than them), it is refreshing to find a firm that really understands the business. I will recommend you to all people.
Mr & Mrs Dennis, Victoria Road, Clacton on Sea (November 2015)

Thank you to everyone for all your help in selling my property. I know im not the most patient person, but yet you conditionally managed to reassure me. I was always kept up to date on feedback from viewers (even while on holiday in Spain) You provide a very professional service at a competitive rate and I would have no hesitation in recommending you to others.
Mr & Mrs Curtis (November 2017)

Blake & Thickbroom sold my late father’s property within 5 days of it going onto the market the whole process has been effortless and efficient with weekly progress updates without my asking. It has been a pleasure to deal with them.
Mr RE Bittcliffe (April 2017)

We are so grateful for all you did on our initial meeting and then during the sale and the visits you made to the property while it was empty. Thank you are two small words but say so much.
Miss S Holmes, Windermere Road, Holland on Sea (January 2015)

They have been very helpful letting us view the property a few times. I would definitely recommend them to other people. They made the whole process painless.
Mr R & Mrs S Reed (November 2017)

We had a chain which grew to 7 people! It took five agonising and frustrating months to complete. If it wasn’t for Steve Thickbroom taking over the chain and constantly ringing solicitors, estate agents and clients on a daily basis and reporting the progress to all in the chain involved, this chain would never have completed. You never give up! What a lovely, patient, hard working and professional man Steven Thickbroom is. Thanks to Steve we now have our dream home by the sea. I can’t thank Steve and his staff enough.
Mrs W Stockdale January 2018

The moment I invited Blake & Thickbroom into my flat for a valuation I felt comfortable and safe. I felt I was in good hands and that my property would be sold in a professional manner. Due to personal circumstances Blake & Thickbroom were requested to hold a key, arrange and accompany prospective buyers. This is exactly what happened without any complications and I was always kept updated in a polite and informative manner. All my questions were answered satisfactorily and I felt that I had no worries with the selling of my property. I have no hesitation or reservations in recommending Blake & Thickbroom as a first class Agent.
Ms G Yates (February 2018)

I just wanted to say thank you for all the help with the sale of my mother's house in Bluehouse Avenue. You kept me informed on the progress of the sale almost weekly, which was very positive. A special mention to Paul as he seemed to be the one person that sticks in my mind for his updates and informed knowledge although everyone else was very helpful and polite. I have bought and sold properties over some 45 years and I must say that that professional service your colleagues have provided is second to none. It is the one time that I have felt that you gave value for money and your dedication and hard work was well worth it. It wasn't easy in the beginning as my mother's house needed updating and I think this put people off which meant there was probably more people viewing meaning extra work for you as you need to escort them. Would you kindly pass this on to your colleagues to show my appreciation.
Mrs Shirley Flack, Clacton on Sea (January 2015)

We have been very impressed with all the staff we have had contact with we found them friendly approachable and they were always ready to help in whatever way they could. They were always at the end of the phone to give advice. Even thou our own purchase has not been easy they have taken alot of the burden and worry from us. We cannot t hank them enough and have been singing their praises to our families and friends. Thank you all.
Mr & Mrs Finchem (March 2017)

We sold and purchased properties with Blake & Thickbroom. From the moment we met Paul at the show house on Gainsford Gardens, everything went very smoothly. We were kept informed every step of the way and any queries were always answered straight away and nothing was too much trouble. We would thoroughly recommend Blake & Thickbroom.
Mr & Mrs C (November 2017)

Now that most of the moving in distractions are out of the way, it is time to thank everyone on the B & T Team for the super service we received concerning our sale and purchase. We are particularly grateful to Paul, who patience and persistence we appreciated, especially during the occasional outbreak of hic-cups elsewhere in the chain! As the saying goes it's been a pleasure doing business with you.
Mrs Goodwin, York Mansions, Holland on Sea (May 2015)

I found the Estate Agents always very willing and able to support any questions or issues where dealt with promptly. Always polite and welcoming, always communicated properly and when they said they would.
Mr & Mrs S Baker (December 2017)

I am very pleased with the service Blake & Thickbroom gave to us. Always there to help with any problems – I would recommend them and I have many times to friends, would never think to buy or sell without Blake & Thickbroom Agents to help.
Mrs C Smith (February 2018)

To Paul Happy Christmas to all and your colleagues. You did a fantastic job selling Stanley Road and you have guys have changed my opinion of estate agents. You are superb, efficient and professional and I am really impressed with you all. Thank You
Miss F (December 2016)

Excellent service for both selling and purchase. Thank you for all your help
Mr D (February 2017)

I could fault the service that I received my phone calls were dealt with and returned promptly everyone that I spoke to in the office and on site were helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. I would recommend Blake & Thickbroom without hesitation.
Mr B (January 2017)

We have found the whole team at Blake & Thickbroom to be both professional and efficient in all aspects of their work. We are especially grateful to Paul Collins for his patience, wise, council and support throughout our purchase. We have no hesitation in recommending Blake & Thickbroom for any matters regarding professional estate agency advice.
Mr & Mrs Jenkins (March 2017)

We received excellent service for our recent purchase and would recommend anyone thinking of moving to choose your agency. Extremely helpful.
Mr & Mrs Flint (November 2017)

A Very good service, all the way through to completion. Consent contact throughout. Never felt it had “gone off the boil”.
Mr Gray (March 2018)

I have had dealings with B & T for my own properties in the past and had no hesitation in asking them to deal with my late fathers property. I have nothing but praise for them, especially Andrew, Steve and Paul. They treat their clients with honesty and integrity which goes a very long way, having the peace of mind that I am dealing with a family business that would do their very best to sell the property.
Mrs L Hawtree (November 2017)

Thank you to all staff for all your help in our purchase for our property in Highview Avenue, Clacton on Sea. Can’t fault anything, you are all a very helpful team and I would recommend you at any time.
Mr & Mrs M (November 2017)